So, I still don’t have a name I like for the story subscription project . . .

But that’s not keeping me from continuing with it! This poor neglected blog is really suffering from both my new part time job writing (thanks to YOU!) and my spending way too much time at the day job of late! Hopefully that will be changing soon (there are books I want to talk about, writers I want to talk about, things to talk about!) In the meantime, however, I am going to remind folks that it’s not too late to sign up for this story subscription project.

A brief rundown: this is a pay what you want, $5 minimum offer, for which you will receive (in either .EPUB, .MOBI, or text) a story or story installment of at least 4,000 words. (This is roughly 8 pages). These are original, previously unpublished stories that you get to see first. The first four installments are part of a novella, primarily because I adore this novella but also because this is a new approach for me and I wanted to give myself some breathing room while I wrote more stories and had dental work done. Which is the entire reason I started this in the first place — a surprise dental bill that I do not have the means to pay otherwise. You can read all about it, as well as learn about the other offers available, here.

What’s important to know right now is even though the first four installments are part of one story, it is not too late to get involved!

I email you the installment on the first of the month, but if you’re just hearing about this or if you’re just deciding you want in, you can still sign up! Simply comment as you pay that you are purchasing the first installment, or send along $10 to receive both the first and the second installment. Please don’t forget to mention which format you prefer!

Remember, you can also pay in advance for a number of installments. Some people have opted to pay for four or six months in advance, and you can, too!

Please tell me what you’re paying for. Because this is a pay what you want offer, some people are opting to pay more for single installments. If you don’t specify what you’re buying, I’m going to assume that you’re opting to pay a bit more for the single installment.

I am blown away by the positive response this project has received. To everyone who has already opted in, thank you so very much. To everyone interested, check out some of my fiction available over at Eternal Haunted Summer and see if my style is to your taste!

2 thoughts on “So, I still don’t have a name I like for the story subscription project . . .

  1. Beth

    Reblogged this on Wytch of the North and commented:
    Jolene’s Story Subscription project (which she initiated to help pay for a massive surprise dental bill) has begun but it’s not too late for YOU to get in on the action! I LOVE the novella she’s starting out with (yup, I get to read all of her stuff first-first) and if you love fantasy and pagan fiction, you will too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

