Say it with me: it’s not failure

While a day that basically counts as negative writing feels like failure, when it’s preceded by a day of 6k words that are pretty much all keepers, it’s not failure. 6k words is about 1k more than my goal for weekly writing, so if I get that all in one day and I write nothing more this week, I’m still 1k ahead, right? Likely, I just need more than a day to get my head back on straight, and it’s always hard to go from writing all day long to going back to the day job. Shifting gears and all that. So, fine. On top of that, more Kindle formatting.

Reminder to self: you’re still working 36+ hours at the day job, still got a house full of responsibility to contend with, still migraine prone and still coming off the retail hell season. You’re doing all right. Breathe.

4 thoughts on “Say it with me: it’s not failure

Leave a Reply

