Released!

Only twelve weeks late — that’s not a big deal, is it? Just a post to let folks know: The Fairy Queen of Spencer’s Butte and Other Tales is now out and ready to go! It’s so new, in fact, that you can’t yet find it via searching on Lulu.com, so there’s the link to the paperback and the ebook. I will be releasing an .epub edition after the holidays when I can think well enough again to tackle doing something new (and scary). Also coming after the holidays: a give-away! I’d wanted to do it in time with the release (um. back in October) but pushing off another month helps me not want to crawl into bed and pull the covers up over my head, and so, it waits.

The Fairy Queen of Spencer’s Butte is a collection of short stories inspired by the part of Oregon where I live. They are not all place-specific, though some are. Personally, I do think they’re rather awesome, all of them, but then, I’m biased. 😉

4 thoughts on “Released!

  1. H.E. ELLIS

    Let me know when you are all set for me to do a blog post about it, sort of like a press release. I’ll link my post to your blog and to where your book can be purchased. Congrats!

    Reply
    1. Jolene Post author

      *slaps forehead* You mentioned something like this a few months back, in a comment, didn’t you? Yeah, you totally did, and I read it and promptly forgot. Sorry about that.

      I am as ready for this to be spammed far and wide as I’m ever going to be. 🙂 Thank you for the linkage.

      Reply
      1. H.E. ELLIS

        Great! I’ve penciled you in for January 23rd! I’ll make a brief mention of it with a link sometime this week just to get the ball rolling though.

Leave a Reply

